I'm Laura

Below you will find, a couple of words about me

I’m 31 years old and I’m from a town in the North-West of England, called Bolton. It’s not the prettiest town but it’s my town and I’m proud of it. I spent most weekends in the Lake District in Cumbria, either climbing mountains with my Dad or staying at my Grandparents’ caravan. When I was 18 I moved to America (Florida to be exact) and I’ve been here since then.

I have 3 beautiful children. Their names are Isabelle (8yo), Jaxon (6yo) and Abigail (2yo). Each of them have their own little personalities that I love, even if sometimes they make me want to pull my hair out. That’s kids for ya. I am really lucky though. I have wonderful kids. Being a Mum is the best.

I’m in a relationship. My boyfriend’s name is Shawn and he’s my best friend in the entire world. He’s honestly the most amazing human I’ve ever met. I’m not just writing this just to include him either. I genuinely mean it. He makes me happier than I’ve ever been & I love him. Also, he’s really cute 😉

Oh let’s not forget my horse. If you’re reading this and have absolutely no idea who I am (Which is highly unlikely because I rarely ever share my blog), then this will be news to you. If you know me, then you already know I have a horse. Her name is Cassie and my Grandma bought her for me when I was 14 years old. She’s a 17.2hh Clydesdale x Thoroughbred. I started riding horses around the age of 4 and never gave it up. Horses are pretty much my life and they always will be. I’ve worked at a lot of barns and I used to have my own Boarding business. I have done the whole competition thing and I didn’t really enjoy it. I ride for fun. I ride to keep my horse in shape. That’s about it. I’ve also done some rescue work and adopted a few horses. So yeah, I could talk about them all day so let’s move on.

Honestly, I’m not the most interesting human ever. I love music. I love going watching live shows. If Netflix or Hulu isn’t up on my phone then you can almost guarantee I have Spotify on. Music is what got me into running (I love running). Next month I’ll be finished with a Professional Photography course I started a few months back. I got into Photography a little over a year ago. If I could get over the self-doubt then I’d probably do well. I’m a work in progress. Other things I enjoy are makeup, watching movies, ASMR videos (Haha), traveling (When I can), going to the beach, spending too much money on food, and Blogging (Duh). I’m not into the whole drinking scene. I would much prefer to stay in and watch a movie. I’m a bit of a hermit most of the time and I’m perfectly happy with that.

Okay, so I’m done rambling. Thanks for reading xoxo